The National Centre for Computing Education announces seven new Computing Hubs

The seven new Hubs, in the north west, the south east and the south west of England, will be centres of expertise, providing high-quality support and training to primary and secondary computing teachers in their area.

All Hubs demonstrate expertise and commitment to computing education through a rigorous approval process. The seven new lead schools and colleges are:
  • Bishop Rawstorne Church of England Academy, Lancashire
  • Denbigh School, Buckinghamshire
  • Maidstone Grammar School for Girls, Kent
  • Park House School, Berkshire
  • Priestley College, Cheshire
  • The Castle School, Somerset
  • The Fallibroome Academy, Cheshire